HTML and CSS Coding Project

9abethanybertagnole-screenshot

1. Description: Custom made a website using html and css coding.
2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): The program that I used to create the logo was Adobe Illustrator and the program that I used to create the website was Notepad ++. I first had to resize my image so that it fit on the page correctly. I then built my html file. I spent a lot of time reviewing the class activity. I then built my css file. I inserted colors that would match the logo so that the website was unified. I then changed the fonts so that my information would be easily read and also that it would match the logo. I then validated both my html and my css file.
3.Critique: I talked to Erin Valios and Mara Done about my project. Erin helped me with the programming of the html and the css. Mara helped me decide what colors I should use for each section.

4.Message: Reading is a relaxing yet enjoyable activity.

5. Audience: Readers who want to buy more books.
6. Top Thing Learned: I learned what html and css actually are and what they do. Most importantly I learned how to manipulate them to create a custom website. 
7. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic//Blue
8. Title Font Name & Category: Charter//Modern
9. Copy Font Name & Category: Times New Roman// Modern
10. Thumbnails of any original, unedited image used in the project: N/A
11. Source of each image (website name and hyper link): All images were created by me.

2 thoughts on “HTML and CSS Coding Project

  1. jeborall says:

    Bethany, I was really impressed by your monochromatic color scheme. I particularly enjoyed the shades of blue that you chose for your background and logo itself. You also did a good job with the margins of your body.

    My only suggestion, for what it is worth, would be to center your logo. If you used the tag to display the image, you could just add this line of code to your css:

    img {
    display:block;
    margin: auto;
    }

    My blog is josepheborall.wordpress.com.
    I was really impressed by Deborah Julene’s Coding Project: https://deborahjulene.wordpress.com/2016/11/10/html-css-coding-project/

    Like

Leave a comment